Celtic Viola

Enchanted Isle Celtic Viola and Piano
Celtic Viola – Enchanted Isle with Piano

Enchanted Isle is a suite of Irish folk songs in special, easy-to-play arrangements for viola with piano accompaniment. The twelve traditional folk song arrangements cover a range of moods, some lyrical and romantic, others fun and familiar. These are all charming and original arrangements of traditional Irish music imbued with simple, natural beauty, while the set ends in high comedy with the song, Mister Grumguffenhoff! This is a real showpiece finale that includes pizzicato effects.


In the album of Celtic Viola arrangements:

  1. Down by the Salley Gardens
  2. Galway Bay
  3. Molly Malone
  4. Kitty Nowlan
  5. The Minstrel Boy (with Garryowen)
  6. The Last Rose of Summer
  7. An Irish Lullaby
  8. The Enchanted Valley
  9. Londonderry Air
  10. The Skylark
  11. She Moved Through the Fair
  12. Mr Grumguffenhoff

Click on any of the album’s titles above to listen on YouTube with piano accompaniment. The videos include active score pages to follow while listening.

Or click here for the entire YouTube playlist.


Enchanted Isle album of 12 traditional, Celtic folk-song arrangements is available for Violin, Viola, Cello and Double Bass. That is ALL bowed strings. Each has original piano accompaniments by the composer, Garry Wilkinson.

Nine Irish Airs for Celtic (non-pedal) harp tuned to both keys of C and E Flat, can be found at this link:



Take a look at the easy-to-play album of 24 solo and graded pieces for Viola: Exotic Birds!


See all publications from various publishers on the PUBLICATIONS PAGE


The compositions page lists the entire range of works.

Learn more about the composer here: Garry Wilkinson

Do you have a video performance of a piece by Garry Wilkinson?

Why not share a link to your performance with the composer?

Send a message to the composer here: CONTACT



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *